Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Today Is the Day

Don't forget to vote in today's school election. There are six candidates running for five open seats on the Board of Education: four on the ballot (Willette Jones, Lakia Walker, Kjirsten Gustavson, and Mark DePace) and two as write-ins (Ọṣun Zotique and Calvin Lewis). You are also asked to approve the proposed $54,125,024 budget for 2022-2023. 

The polling places are open now and will remain open until 8:00 p.m. Here is where you go to vote:
  • District 1 (City of Hudson)  Central Fire Station, 77 North Seventh Street
  • District 2 (Greenport, Stottville/Stockport, Ghent)  Greenpoint Community Center, 500 Town Hall Drive
  • District 3 (Claverack, Livingston, Taghkanic)  A. B. Shaw Firehouse, 67 Route 23, Claverack

No comments:

Post a Comment