Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Quarantine If You're Coming to New York

Today, Governor Andrew Cuomo announced that eight states have been added to the list of states that qualify for the travel advisory requiring travelers from those states to quarantine for fourteen days upon arrival in New York. The newly added states are California, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, and Tennessee. There are now sixteen states on the travel advisory list. 
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
If you are a New Yorker returning home from any one of these states, the requirement to quarantine applies to you as well.

The two maps below are from the website CovidActNow.org. The first, which Gossips has published previously, is from June 23. The second is from today, June 30. Outside of the Northeast, things are not getting better.

Red on the map indicates "Active or imminent outbreak"; the pumpkin color indicates "At risk"; gold marks states classified as "controlled risk growth." The green is "On track to contain COVID." In the past week, Connecticut has joined New York, New Jersey, and Massachusetts as a green state.

No comments:

Post a Comment